Alice Awards Photo Gallery

Chingonas and BikePOC PNW crew in the house!
(Photos: Jonathan Maus/BikePortland)

We had a great time at the Alice Awards today at the Ankeny West Cart Blocks downtown. The Street Trust did a great job putting on an event that really felt different from past editions, while still connecting to the reason we all get together: building community, seeing old and new friends and strategizing with comrades in the war on cars, and celebrating the people who are stepping up to make a difference.

Felt so good to see all these wonderful people in person, and even better to do it in an outdoor plaza downtown! They even closed off a lane of W Burnside (between 8th and 9th) for the event and we got a glimpse of our future where our city is full of people having fun instead of people inside cars. Highlights of the event included a super fun Cuban band, inspiring speeches from The Street Trust staff, State Rep Khanh Pham, and the awesome energy of the BikePOC PNW and Chingonas crews.

I’ll have a more detailed recap and a video on Monday. For now, enjoy these photos…

Ankeny West Cart Blocks was a perfect setting.
This is what downtown should always look like!
André Lightsey-Walker, The Street Trust.


Sarah Iannarone, The Street Trust.
Wine toss!
Team BikePortland: Jonathan Maus, Lisa Caballero, Maritza Arango.
Andrew Plambeck, Jessica Horning, Dru Van Hengel.
The crew! Catie Gould, Julie Garner, Ben Fryback, Hami Ramani, Jenna Phillips. (Nick Falbo and Tony Jordan in the background)
Tim Davis, Paul Burdick
Randy Gragg, Dylan Rivera.
Armando Luna, Ashley Padron


Jenna Phillips

Kiel and Kate Johnson.
Julian Dunn, Deanna, Silas Sanderson, Ashley Padron.
Oregon State Representative Khanh Pham
Left to right: Sukho Viboolsittiseri, Will Cortez, and Silas Sanderson from BikePOC PNW.
Katya Reyna, Chingonas
Ashley Padron, Chingonas
State Rep Khanh Pham and County Commissioner Jessica Vega Pederson.
L to R: Mike Pyszka, Glen Bolen, Dave Roth.
Serenity Ebert, Tim Davis, Keith Jones
Cameron Whitten, Timur Ender

Tony Jordan, Kiel Johnson.

— Jonathan Maus: (503) 706-8804, @jonathan_maus on Twitter and
— Get our headlines delivered to your inbox.
— Support this independent community media outlet with a one-time contribution or monthly subscription.

Jonathan Maus (Publisher/Editor)

Jonathan Maus (Publisher/Editor)

Founder of BikePortland (in 2005). Father of three. North Portlander. Basketball lover. Car owner and driver. If you have questions or feedback about this site or my work, feel free to contact me at @jonathan_maus on Twitter, via email at, or phone/text at 503-706-8804. Also, if you read and appreciate this site, please become a supporter.

Thanks for reading.

BikePortland has served this community with independent community journalism since 2005. We rely on subscriptions from readers like you to survive. Your financial support is vital in keeping this valuable resource alive and well.

Please subscribe today to strengthen and expand our work.

Notify of

newest most voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
2 years ago

Congrats to all of the nominees and winners. I’ve never seen the Street Trust look so good!

2 years ago

The Crew -> ‘ The BikeLoud Crew’ ?

2 years ago

Whoa! Just like Vanity Fair celebrity party pix!

A J Zelada
A J Zelada
2 years ago

some more images:
It was a great time to see friends and our passionate bike, walk, roll , transit world.